​​​Certification
​Certification is the process of independent auditors who are assigned by the system. The auditors' role is reviewing an organization's self-assessment answers and the information provided in support of these answers; if necessary, they re-score the participating company/organization based on their knowledge.

Certification allows for formal recognition of an organization's achievement and effort toward becoming disability confident; and provides access to expertise and guidance relating to improvement planning.  This can be particularly useful in areas where the organization is less confident. 

Prior to certification and in order to achieve a score that is reflective of actual performance in relation to being disability confident, it is recommended that participating organizations take time to review their self-assessment report and implement improvements where possible as well as ensure that their submitted evidence is intact.

1.      Evidence Submission

After reviewing its self-assessment report and implementing key recommendations, the participating organization indicates that it is ready to be certified. The certification assessment contains the same 8 standards and 144 questions as the self-assessment version of the ''Mowaamah'' Index submitted during the induction process with the difference being on submission of evidence.

The participating organization copies across data from their original submitted self-assessment form on-line which will allow them to:

1.       Makes amendments where applicable and based on any improvement implemented since reviewing their self-assessment report.

2.       Once all questions have been answered and supporting evidence uploaded on the system,

3.       The participating organization has to pay induction fees

4.       The system indicates that the assessment is complete, and submit company's payment of the induction fees after which a notification will be sent to the managing agent at the certifying body.

Upon receipt of the completed submission, the system will inform the participating organization with the time line for the review after confirming availability of auditors.

2.      Audit Process

1.       One independent expert Auditor review the organization's submission.  This Auditor will have the appropriate skills; qualifications and experience of supporting organizations toward becoming disability confident. This is essential to ensure the robustness of the certification system in working towards the mutual benefit of persons with disabilities and business.

2.       A Supervisor alongside the assigned auditors checks every answer and reads through all corresponding supporting information.  The Supervisor adjusts the organiz​ation's self-assessed score based on his/her their evaluation of the supporting information.

3.       After this, the Supervisor finalizes the findings, the organization's score and any recommendations for improvement.

4.       The Supervisor writes the report, which provides a summary of scores, highlights strengths and areas for improvements and links to sources of best practice and information. 

5.       Upon completion, the Supervisor contacts the company lead person to arrange a date for a two hour debrief meeting with the Auditors to discuss the content of the report, reason for specific scoring, and help the organization to implement effective improvement planning.  

6.       During this meeting, the company lead person receives the official report.

7.       A 'certificate' is issued to reflect how well the organization did in demonstrating its progress towards greater disability confidence.

3.      Scoring

Each section of the ''Mowaamah'' Index consists of 18 questions with a Yes/No/Not applicable option. A mark awarded for each "YES" answer, no mark awarded for "NO" answer and the question with "Not applicable" answer will be removed from the total number of questions following:

 

OptionsMarks
YES1
NO0
Not ApplicableOut of the total

 

The formula to calculate the percentage will be as following:

X = Yes, Y= No, Z = Not applicable;

Score Percentage = ( X )/(X+Y)

Example 1:

A company answered 97 questions with "YES", 47 questions with "NO" and Zero questions with "Not Applicable"

X = 97, Y= 47, Z = 0

Score Percentage = (97)/(97+47) = 67%

Example 2:

A company answered 97 questions with "YES", 30 questions with "NO" and 17 questions with "Not Applicable"

X= 97 , Y= 30 , Z= 17

Score Percentage = (97)/(97+30) = 76%

The 'Not applicable' option must be avoided as much ​as possible and justified when used.

Once the Auditor submits his report by approving or amending the scores on the system, an official score is offered by the system and Certificate according to the level attained is issued. 

The certification award will depend on an organization's score; following are the four types of certification. 

       Ø   Gold status for a score 70% and above

       Ø   Silver status for a score between 50-69%

       Ø   Bronze status for a score between 30-49%

       Ø   Participant status for a score between 15-29%

Companies scoring less than 15% on the self-assessment should not apply for the certification and are expected to implement an internal improvement plan and resubmit their self-assessment within a period of six months.

Against each status of the four types of Certification, companies will receive incentives from MoL and MoLPlus. Incentives types will depend on the company's status whether it is Gold, Silver, Bronze or Participant.

The Certification for companies/organizations recognized as Gold, Silver or Bronze is expected to be valid for a period of two years. Certification for companies with a Participant status is expected to be valid for a period of one year only after which they are required to show improvement towards the Bronze, Silver or Gold status in the second assessment. If they score less than 30% in their second assessment, Participant status companies would lose their Certification until they implement changes allowing them to score above 30%.

Certified companies/organizations will be recognized publically in the form of publicity and awards coordinated by certifying body.​

​الشهادة

الشهادة عبارة عن عملية يقوم بها مدققون مستقلون يتم تعيينهم آلياً. ويتمثل دور المدققين في مراجعة إجابات التقييم الذاتي الذي تقوم به المنشأة والمعلومات المقدمة لتأييد هذه الإجابات.  ويقوم المدققون عند اللزوم، بإعادة وضع الدرجات للشركة/المنشاة المشاركة اعتمادا على ما يملكونه من معلومات.
تتيح الشهادة الإعتراف الرسمي بإنجاز المنشأة وجهودها لتصبح بيئة عمل موائمة لتوظيف الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، وإتاحة الوصول الى الخبرة والتوجيه للتطوير، حيث ان ذلك مفيد بشكل خاص في المجالات التي تعتبر فيها بيئة العمل في المنشأة أقل مواءمة.
 وقبل الحصول على الشهادة، وللحصول على درجة تعكس الأداء الفعلي بالنسبة لبيئة العمل الموائمة لتوظيف الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، فمن المستحسن ان تأخذ  المنشأة المُشارِكة الوقت الكافي لمراجعة تقرير التقييم الذاتي الخاص بها، وإجراء التحسينات حيثما امكن ذلك، اضافة الى التأكد من سلامة الادلة التي سيتم تقديمها.
 1. تقديم الادلة
بعد مراجعة تقرير التقييم الذاتي الخاص بالمنشأة وتنفيذ التوصيات الرئيسية، تشير المنشاة المشاركة بأنها مستعدة للحصول على الشهادة.  يشتمل تقرير الشهادة على نفس المعايير الثمانية والأسئلة البالغ عددها 144 سؤالا الواردة في نسخة التقييم الذاتي الخاصة بمؤشر بيئة العمل الموائمة لتوظيف الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في المملكة العربية السعودية الذي تم تقديمه خلال العملية التعريفية، ولكن الإختلاف يتعلق بتقديم الادلة. 
تقوم المنشأة المشاركة بنسخ البيانات من نموذج التقييم الذاتي الأصلي المقدم عن طريق الإنترنت، حيث يتيح ذلك ما يلي:
1. اجراء التعديلات حيثما يكون ذلك لازما وذلك اعتمادا على التحسينات التي تم تنفيذها منذ مراجعة تقرير التقييم الذاتي الخاص بهذه المنشأة.
2. عند الإجابة على جميع الأسئلة، وتقديم الا​دلة المؤيدة وتحميلها على النظام، ينبغي على المنشأة المشارِكة القيام بدفع الرسوم للبرنامج التعريفي.
3. يبين النظام ان التقييم مكتمل، وأن المنشأة دفعت رسوم التقدم على الشهادة، ومن ثم يتم إرسال إشعار الى إدارة النظام لإكمال الإجراءات.
 
عند استلام الطلب المكتمل، يقوم النظام بإبلاغ المنشأة المشاركة بالموعد الزمني المتعلق بمراجعة الطلب بعد تأكيد وجود المدققين.
 
1. عملية التدقيق: يقوم مدقّق متخصص مستقل بتدقيق ما تم تقديمه من قبل المنشأة. يملك المراجع المهارات الملائمة، اضافة الى المؤهلات والخبرة اللازمة​​ لمساندة المنشأت في ان تصبح بيئة عمل موائمة لتوظيف الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، حيث يعتبر هذا من الأمور الأساسية للتأكد من سلامة نظام الشهادة من حيث العمل لصالح المصلحة المشتركة للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة ولأصحاب الأعمال.
2. الى جانب المراجعين المعينين يقوم مشرف التدقيق/المدققين بفحص كل إجابة، ويقوم بقراءة كامل المعلومات المؤيدة المتعلقة بذلك.  كما يقوم المشرف بتعديل درجة التقييم الذاتي الخاصة بالمنشأة اعتمادا على تقييمه/تقييمها للمعلومات المؤيدة. 
3. يقوم المشرف بعد ذلك باستكمال النتائج، والدرجة التي حصلت عليها المنشأة، واية توصيات خاصة بإجراء التحسينات اللازمة.
4. يقوم المشرف بعد ذلك بكتابة التقرير الذي يقدم ملخصا للدرجات، ويسلط الضوء على نقاط القوة، والمجالات المطلوب تحسينها، والروابط الخاصة بأفضل الممارسات والمعلومات.
5. عند استكمال كل ذلك، يقوم المشرف بالإتصال بالشخص المسؤول في الشركة لترتيب موعد للإجتماع لمدة ساعتين مع المراجعين لتقديم المعلومات لبحث محتوى التقرير، وسبب وضع درجات محددة، ومساعدة المنشاة في التخطيط لتنفيذ التحسينات بشكل فعال.
6. اثناء هذا الإجتماع، يقوم الشخص المسؤول لدى الشركة باستلام التقرير الرسمي.
7. يتم إصدار "شهادة" تبين مدى مواءمة المنشأة في وتوفير بيئة عمل موائمة لتوظيف الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.
 2. وضع الدرجات
يتكون كل معيار من المعايير الثمانية في مؤشر بيئة العمل الموائمة لتوظيف الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة من 18 سؤالا مع خيار وضع الإجابة بـ "نعم/لا/لا ينطبق".  يتم منح علامة لكل إجابة بـ "نعم"، لا يتم منح اية علامة للإجابة بـ "لا"، أما الإجابة بـ "لا ينطبق"، فيتم حذفها من اجمالي عدد الأسئلة كالتالي:

 

العلامات
الخيارات
1
نعم
0
لا
لا تدخل ضمن المجموع
لا ينطبق
 
فيما يلي المعادلة الخاصة باحتساب النسبة المئوية:
× = نعم، Y  = لا، Z = لا ينطبق
النسبة المئوية للدرجة = (×)/(×+Y)
مثال 1:
قامت شركة بالإجابة على 97 سؤالا بـ "نعم"، و 47 سؤالا بـ "لا"، وصفر بالنسبة للأسئلة "لا ينطبق"
× = 97، Y = 47، Z = 0
النسبة المئوية للدرجة = (97)/(97+47) = 67%، .
مثال 2:
قامت شركة بالإجابة على 97 سؤالا بـ "نعم"، و 30 سؤالا بـ "لا"، و17 سؤالا بـ "لا ينبطق"
× = 97، Y = 30، Z = 17
النسبة المئوية للدرجة = (97)/(97+30) = 76%.​

ينبغي تجنب احتساب خيار "لا ينطبق" قدر الإمكان، وان يتم تبريره في حالة استخدامه.

عند قيام المراجع بتقديم تقريره بعد الموافقة على الدرجات او تعديلها على النظام، يقوم النظام بتقديم درجة رسمية مع شهادة وفقا للمستوى الذي تم تحقيقه.
يعتمد منح الشهادة على الدرجة التي حصلت عليها المنشأة، وفيما يلي انواع التراخيص الأربعة:
                 × المرتبة الذهبية للدرجة التي تبدأ من 70% وما فوقها.
                 × المرتبة الفضية للدرجة التي تتراوح بين 50% - 69%.
                 × المرتبة البرونزية للدرجة التي تتراوح بين 30% -49%.
                 × مرتبة المشارك للدرجة التي تتراوح بين 15% - 29%.
ينبغي على الشركات التي تقل درجتها عن 15% بالنسبة للتقييم الذاتي ان لا تتقدم بطلب الشهادة، ومن المتوقع ان تقوم هذه الشركات بتنفيذ خطة داخلية للتحسين، ثم تقوم بعد ذلك بتقديم تقييمها الذاتي خلال مدة ستة أشهر.
في مقابل كل مرتبة من مراتب الشهادة الأربعة، تتلقى الشركات حوافز من وزارة العمل و التنمية الاجتماعية ومن البرامج التابعة لها. تعتمد انواع الحوافز على مرتبة الشركة سواء كانت ذهبية، او فضية، او برونزية، او مشاركة.
من المتوقع ان تكون مدة الشهادة الذي يتم منحه للشركا​ت/المنشآت التي حصلت على المرتبة الذهبية، او الفضية، او البرونزية، لمدة سنتين. اما الشركات التي تحصل على مرتبة مشارك، فمن المتوقع ان تكون مدة سريان الشهادة لسنة واحدة فقط حيث يطلب​ من هذه الشركات بعد هذه المدة ابراز التحسينات للوصول الى المرتبة البرونزية، او الفضية، او الذهبية في التقييم الثاني.  اذا حصلت هذه الشركات على درجة تقل عن 30% في تقييمها الثاني، تفقد هذه الشركات الشهادة الممنوحة لها الى ان تقوم بتنفيذ التغييرات التي تتيح لها الحصول على درجة 30% او فوق ذلك.​